Pat McCafferty, Chair
Pat McCafferty was appointed Managing Director of Yarra Valley Water on 1 July 2014 and has been Chair of WSAA since November 2016. In a career spanning over 30 years in the water industry, Pat has extensive experience in strategic leadership positions, including planning, regulation, finance and operations. He has also worked in the USA water sector and advised the Australian Federal Government as part of the National Water Initiative. Pat is also Chair of the Thriving Communities Partnership (a cross sector collaboration to improve support for vulnerable customers of essential services) and is a member of the Monash Infrastructure Advisory Council.

Terri Benson, Deputy Chair
Terri is the Managing Director of South East Water, a director of iota Services Pty Ltd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of South East Water and a Director of the Cooperative Research Centre for Water Sensitive Cities. Terri has held a range of executive and non-executive director roles in the government utility and private infrastructure sectors. She is a former CEO of Seqwater, former Managing Director of Essential Energy and former Chair of the Energy and Water Ombudsman NSW. 

Louise Dudley
Louise is the Chief Executive Officer of Queensland Urban Utilities and a former Chair of WSAA. Louise previously held the position of Chief Financial Officer and played a key role in the creation of Queensland Urban Utilities during her time as Executive Manager, Water Retail, Brisbane City Council. 

Roch Cheroux
Roch commenced with Sydney Water as the Managing Director on 2 September 2019. Before joining Sydney Water, Roch held roles as Chief Executive of SA Water, Chief Executive Officer of SUEZ for the South East Asia region and SUEZ-Degrémont Australia and New Zealand, Managing Director of United Utilities Asia and Pacific (TRILITY), and Chief Executive and Chairman of Tallinn Water in Estonia. Roch is a member of the Commonwealth Government’s Australian Water Partnership Advisory Committee. He holds formal qualifications in Engineering and Business Management.

David Harris
David Harris is the CEO of WaterNSW.  David is leading the transformation of the company following its formation in 2015.  That transformation is geared to delivering an efficient and high performing bulk water supplier.  David has over 20 years’ experience in the Australian water industry and has been involved in various key policy and market reforms in the water, energy and utilities industries over that time.

Nicole Hollows
Nicole is the CEO of SunWater. Nicole is an experienced senior executive, with a career spanning more than 20 years in the resources sector. Prior to joining SunWater, she was Managing Director of global resources firm AMCI Australia and South East Asia and was previously CEO and Managing Director of ASX100 listed company at the time, Macarthur Coal Limited. Nicole is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants, a fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and is a Graduate of Harvard Business School’s Program for Management Development.

Jason Devitt
Jason is the Director of Engineering and Commercial Infrastructure at Mackay Regional Council which includes managing the Water Utility business. He has held a Directors role since 2009 and has over 23 years' experience in the water industry working across all aspects of the water business. He has led the transformation of Mackay Water into a recognised leading regional water utility through its use of digital technology to enhance customer outcomes.

Pat Donovan
Pat is the CEO of Water Corporation. He has more than 25 years’ experience in the gas utility sector in Australia and Ireland. He was previously President of ATCO Gas Australia where he led the business in the delivery of safe, reliable and affordable energy to over 750,000 customers across the south west of Western Australia and previously held senior executive roles at ATCO and Alinta. Pat has qualifications in engineering and finance, and has also completed an Ivey Business Executive Program at Western University in Canada.

Mark Gobbie
Mark has been in the role of Acting Chief Executive of SA Water from August 2019.  Mark has more than 35 years’ experience as a professional engineer, with specialist expertise in water and wastewater. Previous to his SA Water appointment, Mark was employed with Kellogg, Brown and Root (KBR), most recently as its Vice President Water in the Companies Infrastructure Business Unit. Mark has been involved in major projects and operated businesses in the water, transport, minerals, oil and gas, environment and buildings areas throughout Australia, SE Asia, Middle East, UK and USA.

Adam Lovell
Adam is the Executive Director of WSAA, a position he commenced in 2011. Adam provides national leadership in policy positions for the Australian urban water sector on issues including industry reform, liveable cities, water quality, climate change, customer engagement and asset management. He is the Chair of the Global Water Research Coalition.