Congratulations to Ali Ahmadi, SA Water, Chantal Keane, Urban Utilities, Jackson McEwan, Lower Murray Water, Marzieh Lotfallahi, South East Water and Sam Rinortner, Hunter Water.

Our 2021/22 cohort were selected from 45 talented applicants and secured their place on the WSAA Young Utility Leaders program, now in its fourth year. The successful applicants will be connected into WSAA Board Committees, thought leadership events and initiatives as well as receiving tailored leadership coaching from the Peter Cullen Trust.

At the end of their year on the program the Young Utility Leaders will pitch to the WSAA Board for the chance to win the Ross Young Memorial Scholarship.  Our 2020/21 Leaders are in the process of finalising their pitches for the Scholarship and we will have more to share on that soon.

Welcome to our new YUL’s, we are excited to see what you will achieve!


14 Jul 2021

Sandi Kolbe

Sandi Kolbe

Communications Manager